Who We Are

AFEM Board of Advisors and Executive Board

Our international Board of Advisors and elected Executive Board are comprised of some of the leading figures in the Electronic Music industry including managers, label owners, publishers, agencies, promoters, retailers, distributors, media and technology specialists.


AFEM Board of Advisor Members 2017

Arny Bink, Black Hole Recordings, Europe
Bart Cools, Warner Music Group, North America
Ben Turner, Graphite, Europe
Bobby Simms, Pop Shop, Europe
Brian Tappert, Traxsource, North America
Bruce Eskowitz, Red Light Management, North America
Claudio Da Rocha Miranda Filho, MMLive, South America
Danny Whittle, IBZ Entertainment, Europe
David Levy, William Morris Endeavor, Europe
Dean Wilson, Three Six Zero Management, N. America
Eelko van Kooten, Spinnin’ Records, Europe
Frank Cotela, Onelove Music Group, Australia
Horst Weidenmueller, !K7, Europe
Jason Ellis, Positiva / Virgin Records, Europe
Jason Huvaere, Movement / Paxahau, North America
Jens Thele, Kontor, Europe
John Boyle, Insomniac, North America
John Truelove, Truelove Publishing, Europe
Kurosh Nasseri, Nasseri, North America
Lohan Presencer, Ministry of Sound, Europe
Maria May, CAA: Creative Artists Agency, Europe
Mark Brown, CR2, Europe
Mark Jowett, Nettwerk Music Group, North America
Mark Quail, Mark Quail, North America
Martin Gontad, Creamfields S.America, South America
Patrick Moxey, Ultra Records, North America
Patrick Stolpmann, SweetN Low, Europe
Paul Morris, AM Only, North America
Pedro Nonato, Rio Music Conference, South America
Nikhil Chinapa, Submerge, Asia
Ralf Kollmann, Mobilee Records, Europe
Jacob Smid, LiveStyle, North America
Roland Leekser, Get Physical, Europe
Simon Dunmore, Defected, Europe
Steven Braines, The Weird & The Wonderful, Europe
Sophie Hall , Locket Artists, Europe
Terry Weerasinghe, Beatport, North America
Tim McGee, Ministry of Sound. Australia


AFEM Executive Board Members 2017

Andi Durrant, This is Distorted, Europe
Ben Turner, Graphite, Europe
Claudio da Rocha Miranda Filho, MMLive, South America
Elizabeth Muirhead, BMAT, Europe
FELIX, North America
John Acquaviva, Plus 8 Capital, North America
John Truelove, Truelove Publishing, Europe
Kurosh Nasseri, Nasseri, North America
Lee Morrison, Brighton Music Conference, Europe
Mark Quail, Mark Quail, North America
Matt Abbott, Label Worx, Europe
Pedro Nonato, Rio Music Conference, South America
Ralf Kollmann, Mobilee, Europe
Richard Hoare, Hoare Associates, Europe
Ritty Van Straalen, Fourmation Entertainment, Europe
Tristan Hunt, AudioLock, Europe

Co Founders:
Ben Turner, Graphite Media
Kurosh Nasseri, Nasseri Music Business Solutions

Chief Executive:
Mark Lawrence

Head of Membership:
Greg Marshall


AFEM Company Members 2017

AIMEC BRASIL, South America
All Night Artists, Europe
Alola, Europe
Amp Suite, Europe
Band 2 Market, Europe
BeatdropBox, Europe
Black Circle Media, North America
BlackBox Music Management, Europe
Black Rock, Europe
BMG Rights Management, Europe
Brian Hogg Consulting, North America
Buddy (Harm Reduction App), North America
Bullitt Agency, North America
Charlie Cult, Asia
Chew TV, Europe
Cleartracks, North America
Consolidated Independent, Europe
Crosslink Legal, Europe
Dancestar Music Awards, North America
Delta Sounds / Refresh Industries Ltd, Asia
De Vos & Partners Advocaten, Europe
Different Recordings, Europe
Digitally Imported, North America
Disco Donnie Presents, North America
DJ Monitor, Europe
Do What You Love, Asia
Dubset Media Holdings, North America
Embrace Entertainment, North America
Enhanced Music, Europe
Extend Artist Agency GmbH, Europe
finetunes GmbH, Europe
Four Artists, Europe
Gigwell, North America
GRADE Management, Europe
Greensmith, Europe
HARD Events LLC, North America
Heroic, Europe
House Of Tracks, Europe
Inflyte, Europe
Iter-Research, Europe
Judge Jules, Europe
Juno, Europe
Kling Klong Rrecords, Europe
Kronos, Europe
Love Da Group, Asia
Maarten Leopold, Europe
Mansion Shanghai, Asia
Martin Rüssmann, Attorney, Europe / Asia
MetaPop, North America
Mixcloud, Europe
Mixmag/Development Hell, Europe
MN2S, Europe
Moore Media, Europe
MTA Records, Europe
Musicmasters Recordings, North America
Musiqware, Europe
Evermix, Europe
Paradise Entertainment & Distribution GmbH, Europe
Pete Bott / Swan Turton LLP, Europe
Pulse Radio Africa, Africa
Pulse Radio Global, Europe
Pyro Music HK Ltd, Asia
Recreative12 SRL, Europe
Ridney, Europe
Rights’ Up, Europe
School Of House, Europe
Sentric Music Publishing, Europe
She Said So, North America
Silk Music, North America
Skio Music, North America
Sony Music Japan, Asia
Soonvibes, Europe
Soundmouse, Europe
Sunset Events, North America
Symphonic Distribution, North America
Technopol, Europe
The Volume Group, Europe
Toolroom, Europe
Traffic Control Group, North America
Rotary RM, Europe
Trax Magazine, Europe
TSU, North America
Tsumi, Europe
Unmute, Asia
Whet Travel, North America
Write Rhythm, Asia
YACAST, Europe

“With giving birth to the AFEM, we are creating the first sector-wide association in the music industry. Within our board we have managers, festival organisers, agencies, labels and many other specialists involved. In short, all sectors of the entire music industry which will enable us to access the needs of the sector in a 360 degree approach. AFEM will make sure that Electronic music gets the close attention from an experienced group of experts and will ensure it’s secure future for many years to come and future generations coming through into the electronic side of our industry.”

Horst Weidenmueller –!K7 Records

“I am honoured and delighted to see the industry pull together to represent its best interests.”

Nile Rodgers